Falcon.jpgFred Falcon A-C
385-646-5381 ext. 6613
wcfalcon@graniteschools.org





How Many Years in Education: I am currently entering my sixteenth year in education all at Kearns High School. Before joining the counseling department I taught ESL for 8 years. I have also been the head wrestling coach for 11 years.
Educational Background: Bachelor's of Arts in Oral Communication from the University of Utah; Bachelor's of Arts in Secondary Education from Weber State University; Master of Arts in Guidance Counseling from the University of Phoenix.

Hobbies/Interests: Running/exercising, reading, and spending time with my family.

Specialized Counseling Assignment: NCAA, Senior Breakouts, Scholarship Information, ACT Testing.

Interesting Fact(s): I was the head Wrestling Coach at Kearns High School for 10 years and Kearns Junior High School for 2 years. I have returned as head coach for the 2012-2013 season. I have also run 14 marathons in 8 different states with the goal of running one in all 50 as well as running all of the Utah marathons.

Anything Else to Add: Quote:
"There is no use trying," said Alice; "one can't believe impossible things."
"I dare say you haven't had much practice," said the Queen. "When I was your age, I always did it for half an hour a day. Why, sometimes I've believed in as many as six impossible things before breakfast."
-Lewis Carroll



Fonua.jpgUinalu Fonua D-Ha
385-646-5381 ext. 6614
ufonua@graniteschools.org





How Many Years in Education: It seems like I've been involved in education my whole life, one way or anoather, since I'm constantly learning (yeah right). Seriously I've been a guidance counselor for 10 years--and I enjoy what I do. I worked at Granite High School for 3 years and this will be my 8th year at Kearns High School. I have three younger siblings who attended Kearns High School, so my connection to this school started back in the mid 90's. My first job was at Franklin Covey--where I was a lead coordinator (another fancy word for secretary); I had to quit because my work hours interfered with my upper level evening courses for my undergraduate degree. I also worked for Continental Airlines for 10 years because I loved the travel benefits; flying to Hawaii in business first class for free is the best. The only reason I'm no longer employed there is because they reduced their staff size and my seniority date was on the chopping block.

Educational Background: Bachelor's of Science in Human Development & Family Studies from the University of Utah; Master's of Education in Educational Psychology from the University of Utah.

Hobbies/Interests: Reading--suspense/thriller novels; eating good food--especially my Mom's cooking (Tongan); watching foreign films--Bollywood, Korean, Filipino movies.

Special Counseling Assignments: AVID and MESA.

Interesting Fact(s): Born and raised in Racho Cucamonga, California in the same home until I moved to Utah. As far as I know, I'm the only one with my name. My parents created my name by combining my aunt's nickname, "Uina" with the "lu" ending of her given name, "Tuasivivalu", creating Uinalu.




Gonzales.jpgCheri Gonzales Si-Z
385-646-5381 ext. 6634
cgonzales@graniteschools.org






How Many Years in Education: This is my 29th year in education. My first year was at Hunter Junior High and the last 27 have been at Kearns High School. I taught science for 10 years, counseled for 7 years, back to teaching for 6 years and back to counseling for the past 3 years. I was also the cheerleading and drill team advisor for my first 7 (or so) years here at KHS.

Educational Background: Bachelor's of Science in Anthropology and Zoology from the University of Utah; Master's of Education in Educational Psychology from the University of Utah.

Hobbies/Interests: Gardening, cooking (and eating), reading, snowmobiling, boating, traveling, diving, jeeping, camping, U of U football, spending time with family and friends!

Anything Else to Add? My mom was a teacher at Kearns High School when the school opened and retired from KHS thirty years later--so I spent many hours of my childhood roaming the halls, classrooms and gyms of Kearns High School.